06/12/2017: Anna Brook, Remote Sensing Laboratory, Department of  Geography, University of Haifa
13/12/2017: David Koops, University of Amsterdam


  • Congratulations to  Yair Goldberg, recipient of the 2017 BSF and ISF research grants, and to Ori Davidov, Zinovi Landsman and Udi Makov, recipients of the 2017 ISF research grants. 


  • The Department of Statistics congratulates  Danny Segev, who was honored with the 2016 Harold W. Kuhn Award by the Naval Research Logistics for his paper: “Maintenance Scheduling for Modular Systems: Modeling and Algorithms," Naval Research Logistics 61, 472-488, 2014 (Levy, Magnanti, Muckstadt, Segev and Zarybnisky). The Harold W. Kuhn Award is presented annually to an exceptional paper published in Naval Research Logistics during the previous three years as selected by a committee of the Associate Editors.